Dear John

Posted: March 11, 2010 in Romance
Tags: ,

Dear JOHN

I thought love can overcome distance. I don’t believe in long distance love affair but now that we are on this situation, I would like you to know that my love for you will remain strong despite the fact that everyday will just be another day of marathon without a glimpse of you. To overcome the pain and suffering of missing you, I cannot do anything but remember all the good things that happened to us, those unforgettable memories while we are together, your arms around me, your kisses and your hugs that could almost choke me and end my life.

When I do have time during weekends, I always visit our favorite beach to recollect all the sweet memories we have here. As your demonstration of outmost love and affection, you brought me here on our first month anniversary and we did enjoy the beach and the gentle sand and awesome waves just to be cutoff early because when you kicked the waves that are coming, you accidentally kicked a lot of sand straight down to my face and my eyes was full of sand in which I ended up in the emergency room of the nearby hospital. But I still I did enjoy the short time we stayed on this beach and its worth reminiscing.

And then on our 2nd month anniversary, to avoid the accident happened on the beach where I almost lost my sense of sight, you brought me in the famous fine dining and most expensive resto in the side skirt of the city. I was so happy that I could finally have my dinner on this such costly place. We have sumptuous dinner and after two hours of eating and a lot of talking, you asked me to pay the bill because your salary is still a week away. I almost have a heart attack when I realized how much our total bill is but still I look on the brighter side. You really love me truly and you care a lot for me.

Our first trip out of the country is really memorable as it is our 3rd month anniversary. We agreed to celebrate our anniversary on the summit of Mt. Kinabalu. I was so excited. We are taking our love and relationship to the highest level I thought. We are 13,435 feet above sea level. That’s how deep is your love to me you told me. As we are taking pictures, you asked me to take a picture that you could use as profile pic for your facebook account. While I’m taking the shot, you asked me to move a little to get a good view but bad luck happens I slipped and tripped down the rocky mountain. I’ve got bruised all over my face, arms, I’ve got broken leg, not mentioning that I broke my Nikon SLR which costs me several thousand bucks too. But still, it doesn’t matter as I strongly believe that love is above anything else.

Our 4th anniversary is the happiest moment of my life. We went to Cebu for scuba diving. Again, I paid for everything, from our airfare down to rentals of diver’s stuffs. But somehow I got used in taking care all the costs as long as you’re with me. At the bottom of the sea, we swam like fish, holding our hands while swimming. And then while at the coral reefs portion of that diving spot, you played hide and seek with me. I saw an image like you swimming away that I thought was you. So I followed “you” ‘til I almost emptied my oxygen tank. When I can’t breathe anymore, I swim to the surface just to find myself all alone in the middle of the sea. It takes 3 horrifying hours before you finally found me. You found me, and that was so great to finally believe that you truly love me even you mentioned that you almost forgot that I’m with you because of a gorgeous girl you met at the resort.

We missed celebrate our 5th and 6th month anniversary. The law firms are already chasing after you because all your credit cards are max-out and are already several months behind. They are threatening you with bankruptcy. Because I love you very much, I gave you my savings to pay your dues. That’s how strong our love is. You’ve been retrenched from your job and I have to pay for all your monthly bills and rent. I have a nice job, good salary figure but it feels like I am a beggar. I have no savings, and I have to skipped most of my lunch because I have to support you financially even it costs me all my entire monthly allowance. But still my love for you can conquer all even you’re always going out with your buddy for a drinking spree in the city.

Finally, you got a job after two long months. Although it was a low-paying job but still I’m very glad that you have one. Our relationship will go back to normal after all and no need for me to skip my meals.

On our 7th month anniversary, you surprised me with a gift. Shocks! An LV bag! How the hell you could afford to buy a Louis, I thought. You have no credit cards at all. You have no savings. But still I did not ask you how did you managed to buy one for me. So the next day I did replaced my shoulder bag and wears my new LV to the office glamorously. All my officemates was so envy. When my lady boss check my LV for some type of assurance that it was for real, she turns her back and in front of all my officemates, she told me loud and clear, it’s a FAKE. But I still despite the embarrassment I’ve got that time, I just thought that whatever came from you are priceless because of your love.

Somehow, I got used to fakes and imitations already. On our 8th month anniversary, you gave me fake jewelries. On our 9th, you handed me an imitation of Kate Spade bag. On our 10th month anniversary, you finally gave me a fake diamond ring which makes me lost my face in front of everyone when I’m with you because you want me to wear it every time we are together especially when there are friends’ gatherings.
Last month is our 11 month anniversary, as usual; we celebrated with this time with fireworks. A lot of fireworks. This is the most unforgettable one. You’ve finally introduced me to your parents that were New Year ’s Eve. I was so damn happy. They liked me and as well as all your sisters and cousins. They almost took all my things, my shoes, my bag, my make-up kit and even my Armanis. They said, it’s my token to them for a good friendship and as a future part of your family. And then I heard a loud bang and I can’t remember anything at all.

Despite the tragedies and bad lucks on our relationship from the past 11 months, what I had mentioned here are just the very few of them. I did not mention that I lost few of my fingers while we are malling in the metro because of your ignorance of the signs. My apartment had been robbed while we are making it out under the shower and you forgot to close the main door.

Now, with all the scars of the past, some are visible and some are totally visible, all I can do is recollect all the memories and the sweetest moments when we are still together. I am doing this from time to time while looking for a new job after I was fired by my boss because you send me an internet link with a the subject “Dream Wedding Gown” I thought was really a wedding gown and without checking it out I immediately forwarded to the rest of my officemates cc to my lady boss only to be routed to our few “home made videos”.

Now that you are out there, and I am here, I strongly believe that long distance love affair will truly works for us. I know how strong your love is but please have mercy on me.

I will cherish all the happy memories that we are together, but I also wished our paths never crossed somehow, some way.

P.S.
Please, bayaran mo naman mga utang mo sa akin.

Comments
  1. ladie_sakuya says:

    dis is funny

Leave a Reply

